SWBL Tryouts

SWBL-IconThe time has come again Greenway Winter Baseball team is holding tryouts from 7pm the next 3 Wednesday Nights on Diamond 1:

  • 14th March
  • 21st March
  • 28th March

The Sydney Winter Baseball League (SWBL) is the premier Winter baseball competion, so if you would like to try out for one of the following grades:

  • 1st Grade
  • 2nd Grade
  • 3rd Grade

Come along to one or all of the Wednesday nights above and we can take it from there.

Please contact Matt O’Neill should you have any questions or queries.

A Grade Grand Final | Saturday 10th March

After a decisive win last weekend we now see a re-match this weekend, this time it is for the title, come and see our A-Grade men’s team take on our local rivals Thornleigh in the Grand Final.

With Greenway having the upper hand all season, only just though, let’s see if they can keep this up one last time.

Spend an afternoon out of the house and come down to support Greenway’s A Grade men’s team one last time this season, I am sure they would love your support.

You will find them on Diamond 1 with the game starting at:

  • 3.45pm

See PCBL link to view full season draw for home game dates.


Womens Teams Grand Finalists

Congratulations to both our Womens Senior Teams on making it through to their Grand Finals, not only did they make it through, both teams finished the season Minor Premiers.

After both teams had wins this weekend that have a week off to rest and prepare for the Grand Finals on 16th / 17th March.

We wish them luck for their Grand Final out at BISP, for those interested in going along and supporting please check out the schedule here.

Fingers crossed they can both bring home the premiership.

Representative Selection – Allstars

Congratulations to the below players that have been selected to represent Ryde at the upcoming State Championships.

Little League

Junior League

Senior League

Eddy Cayless

Bradley Dalton

Callum Lambert

Isobel Lambert

Jackson Muldoon

Joshua Nati

Peter Bae

Taj Barry

Michael Blundy

Daniel Jung

Seb Meizes 

Josh O’Brien

Alex Pellow

Louis Back

Shayan Dolatshahi 

Ashley Eaton

Zak Elvy

Willis Gunesekera

Hamish Lambert

James Nati

Ewan Ney